How would I make an NPC that does the following?

I have very little experience with interactive NPCs/non-player humanoids.

I am making a new game in which players would have access to a garage. I am looking at adding an NPC to the garage, in which this NPC would do the following:

• Wave at the player, in a loop, as long as the player is within range of the NPC and hasn’t interacted with the player yet (interaction would be through a ProximityPrompt which I have experience with). The NPC waving at one player would not be seen by other players that are not within range, unless other players also came within range. I am aware that this would require a local script at the very least, which I have experience with, and mild animating, which I don’t have much experience with, but it would be a simple animation that I could definitely figure out myself.

• Stop waving at the player once the player triggers a ProximityPrompt that would be in the NPC’s torso, and a GUI would spawn (this is how players would spawn vehicles). NPC would just stand there while the player does whatever on this GUI. Once the player has closed the GUI by either spawning a vehicle or otherwise closing the GUI, the NPC would once again go back to waving at the player.