How would I make Competitive Rank System?

Hello, I’m making a fps game with Tiers like other games with ranked mode.(LoL, Valorant, BedWars, etc)

So how do I create a Ranking System like this? for example:
Player get assigned in a tier(gold, platinum, diamond…) and If a player beats a better player after the game, the player’s rank goes up a lot, and If the player loses to a worse player, rank goes down. but I have no ideas. how to make this??

Thanks for any help!

2 Likes

Just when the round ends you can just check whoever won and whoever losts’ tier and then do stuff accordingly

2 Likes

im not a good coder so correct me indeed)

local plr = game.Players
local kills = Instance.new("IntValue")
kills.Name = "Whydididothis"
local diamondtier = Instance.new("Folder")
local goldtier = Instance.new("Folder")
tiers{diamondtier,goldtier,platinumtier}

if plr kills == > 150 --i dont have studio opened
print(goldtier)
plr.Teams.goldtier = true

Correct me if im right :wink:

3 Likes

This script is completely wrong you messed up in many ways like forgetting an end and using the infamous == > method (it’s =>), not setting instance parents, calling variables in unknown ways, and more… I can’t write a script cuz I’m in school but I’ll reply later today if nobody does lol

2 Likes

I just cant code lol thanks for the help though

2 Likes

I would say that going into stuff like if a PRO players loses to a worse player is useless.

I would say the rank up/down should be about the kill count, the contribution, and some in game stuff like MVP etc. After that you could do solid %

If you do less contribution you get less points and vice versa

2 Likes

Good start, you could try something like this:

local Players = game:GetService("Players")

local function updatePlayerTier(player)
	if player:FindFirstChild("leaderstats") and player.leaderstats:FindFirstChild("kills") then
		local killCount = player.leaderstats.kills.Value

if killCount >= 150 then