How Would I Make My Coin Script Spawn Random Coins Within A certain Radius?

I want my coins to spawn randomly around a map but only in a certain radius from the center point.
I’ve tried to make it work but I’m not good at this stuff so any help would be appreciated :smiley:

Script below

local Coins = game.Workspace.Coins
local CoinTemplate = script.Coin

local SpawnCoins = function()

if game.ServerStorage.Values.RoundActive.Value == true then
		if #game.Workspace.Coins:GetChildren() < 25 then
			if game.Workspace:FindFirstChild("Map") then
				local Center = game.Workspace:FindFirstChild("Map").CoinParams.Center
				local CoinClone = CoinTemplate:Clone()
				local radius = 100

local x = math.random(Center.Position.X,radius) 
				local y = Center.Position.Y
				local z = math.random(Center.Position.Z,radius) 
				CoinClone.Position = Vector3.new(x,y,z)
				CoinClone.Parent = Coins
			end

end
	end

end

If you need more info Just ask

Why not use zone plus? You can even make the spawn not just circular.

7ff28d3f59653604557c8c51bac449399effb478

3 Likes