How would I start making a building system

1. What do you want to achieve? I want to make a building system, similar to the one in SCP 3008.

2. What is the issue? I don’t know where to start or what to use to do it.

3. What solutions have you tried so far? I’ve looked around but can’t find a good solution.

Also, I’m not that good at scripting so please be as specific as possible.

Edit: I made a basic script to make a part teleport to another part, but I don’t know how to make it move to a player.

local blueCube = game.Workspace.BlueCube

while true do
	redBlock.CFrame = CFrame.new(blueCube.Position) + Vector3.new(0, 2, 0)
	wait(.000001)
	end
7 Likes

I’m no scripter but I sometimes look on YouTube for tutorials and a guide. If this isn’t an option, your best bet is to hire one or just dm a scripter in messages.

1 Like

I tried searching youtube, but it came up with how to build bases in SCP 3008. Also, I don’t have enough funds to hire anyone. Do you have any idea of what I could search up to find something like this?

1 Like

I am good at scripting pls tell me what do you mean I dont know scp 3008

https://www.roblox.com/games/2768379856/3008-2-7
When you pick up a couch or similar the model you are moving stays a certain distance away and allows you to anchor it to a place.

My last guess would probably be google. Unfortunately I’m not an experienced scripter so I can’t help too much in your situation.

I tried that, but the only good result won’t load. Thanks for your time.

You could get the CFrame of the camera, get the lookvector and multiply it by the amount that you want to offset from the player. Something that should be mentioned with this way of achieving a building system is that if you are using a scriptable camera, and setting the camera position, the object will go from the camera’s position and not the character’s.