How would you be able to make a door system like adopt me?

What I want to achieve is making a door system like adopt me, if you get close to it the door opens for you and if you touch the neon white part your character will walk into the door en Teleport with a fading screen.

I’ve tried: Making a touch part which opens the door… And to move the player in the door I tried to use MoveToPoint. For the fading screen I tried tweening but that also failed as I am fairly new to tweening.

Thanks for reading! I don’t need full on scripts or anything but if you would like to I don’t mind!

4 Likes

You can use .Magnitude and tweenservice(put into starterGUI as local script)

local TS = game:GetService("TweenService")
local UI = --Reference the UI that you want to tween
local Tween = tween = TS:Create(UI, 3, {BackgroundTransparency = 1}, 1, true)
local Part = -- Reference the door

local HumanoidRootPart = game.Player.Character:WaitForChild("HumanoidRootPart")
while wait() do
    if (door.Position - HumanoidRootPart.Position).Magnitude <= 10 then
        --Door opens
    else
        --DoorCloses
end

Part.Touched:Connect(function(hit)
    if hit.Parent:FindFirstChild("HumanoidRootPart") then
        -- teleport the player
    end
end)
2 Likes

Does this also let the player automatically walk into the door? I haven’t tried it yet btw. I’m at school rn.

1 Like

if you want it to walk in you just tween the player in once the player touches the door with more script

1 Like

Could you show an example please?

to move the player, add this to the previously mentioned script

local humanoid  = game.Player.Character:FindFirstChild("Humanoid")
 humanoid:MoveTo(Vector3.New(3,13,33))

For me personally, I’d use :DistanceFromCharacter().