How you make a map look futuristic?

I am making a future game but i don’t find the right colors and surface materials .If anyone can help me it would me a lot to me!

2 Likes

Hey bro this is the wrong category you just gotta change it help and feedback building support :).

Anyways bro I’d say in futuristic stuff use some neon I’ve found neon very useful for futuristic builds! That’s all I can help you with lol I’m not that experienced with building.

1 Like

umm how to change it?
can u tell?

1 Like

is it changed now? i think it is and thanks for the feedback

1 Like

Yes it’s changed but I would recommend putting it in building support not game design. For building support is more popular and will get more professional builders helping u.

neon lighting on edges of walls and stuff

I am primarily a Sci-Fi builder.
In my eyes, there are two different Sci-Fi styles to a build; Modern and Industrial.

Industrial Sci-Fi is usually darker, more grimy, and gives your build a glooming feel. To make it an Industrial build, I suggest adding pipes and sharpe/unusual angels with concrete, metal, and diamond plate materials in a range of darker colors. You should primarily use colors like Dark Stone Grey. Put little neon, but still use it for accents in either your color theme of choice or a grey. If your build looks good enough, it might not even need neon in the first place.

A Modern build is much more exotic and clean. Modern builds usually use curves rather than straight angels, but they can use straight angels as well. Modern color palettes are also normally fairly bright, utilizing white, neon, and sometimes grey a lot. Buildings should have larger neon strips (be sure to lower the bloom) of a theme color of choice and/or a greyscale color - anything works, really. Modern builds can be (arguably) more difficult to put detail into, but entirely possible.