I have a plane that has broken with age, and I would like to fix it. It also requires a tool to fly; which I would like to remove. How can I fix this?

Hey guys.

I’m not good with scripting at all, so i’m gonna need some major help.

I have this really old broken plane here that i’d like to get up off the ground once again in, and i’m not sure what to do. here is the link to the asset.

This plane needs a tool, but i’d like to re-write the plane so that it no longer needs this tool.
Even without the tool, the plane has seriously aged and code is beyond obsolete. I was wondering if anyone could help me rewrite and simplify the code so that it works once again.

Again, I am not very familiar with code but trying desperately to learn to with all this time during the pandemic.

so with that being said, here is a screenshot of the layout of the model:

Here is the script that is the child of “Fighter”:

local boom = false

function createExplosion(position)

explosion = Instance.new("Explosion")
explosion.Position = position
explosion.BlastRadius = 12
explosion.Parent = game.Workspace

end

function onTouch(part)
	if boom == true then return end
	if (part.Name == "Rocket") or (part.Name == "Safe") or (part.Parent.Parent.Parent == script.Parent) or (part.Parent:findFirstChild("Humanoid")) then return end
	if (script.Parent.Parts.Tip.Velocity.x > 50) or (script.Parent.Parts.Tip.Velocity.x < -50) or (script.Parent.Parts.Tip.Velocity.z > 50) or (script.Parent.Parts.Tip.Velocity.z < -50) then
	boom = true
	createExplosion(script.Parent.Parts.Engine.Position)
	script.Parent:BreakJoints()
	local stuff = script.Parent:children()
	for i=1,#stuff do
		if stuff[i].Name == "BodyKit" or
		stuff[i].Name == "Parts" then
		local parts = stuff[i]:children()
			for p = 1, #parts do
				if parts[p].className == "Part" then
				local velo = Instance.new("BodyVelocity")
				velo.maxForce = Vector3.new(9.9e+036, 9.9e+036, 9.9e+036)