I need Help with tweenservice

I don’t know how to use tweenservice so i created this topic to try at least get some help
Please don’t ask me to make everything for you
i just need help so i would like it if you would help me because I’m fairly new to using luau to script

Plenty of good information on the Doc site:

TweenService | Documentation - Roblox Creator Hub

UI Animations | Documentation - Roblox Creator Hub

Here’s a code sample:

local TweenService = game:GetService("TweenService")
local Tweeninfo = TweenInfo.new(
--number of seconds it takes,
Enum.EasingSyle.Sine --this will slow it down by the end, the official documentation shows you each one of the easing styles
Enum.EasingDirection.Out --in goes backwards, inout goes backwards and then back
--theres a few more Params but i forgot, but one of them was how many times it repeats, default is 0 and you don't need the last ones.
)
local Goal = {Property = --like Color = Color3.fromRGB(), it needs to be in curly brackets.}
local CreatedTween = TweenService:Create(path to object, Tweeninfo, Goal)
CreatedTween:Play()
1 Like

Whenever you want to learn something, whether scripting or something unrelated to Roblox, research is essential first. The internet contains so much information on literally anything you need, as @dduck5tar mentioned there are lots of documentation about the Tween service.

Programmers always research things, even stuff that they’ve done hundreds of times before. We always forget things and get errors. Scripting isn’t just memorising methods and syntax. It’s like 90% reading documentation and research, also many many nights without sleeping realising you made a typo :sweat_smile:.

Anyway, as others have mentioned, you should check out the TweenService Documention.

I recommend trying to do things yourself before going on the dev forum to post them. It’s important to be able to do things independently.

Good luck on your scripting journey! It won’t be easy

2 Likes