I spent 50k Robux on Sponsorships and received very poor results. What can I do to improve my games for the future?

For reference, this is my game here - Spellbound[🎉NEW🎉] - Roblox

I’ve been working on the game for around 6 months now, and last weekend I decided it was time for release. I uploaded 50k robux into the Sponsored ad manager, and made an ad for 110 ad credits. I’ve never used the Sponsored Ad system before, although I did use the old sponsorship ads in the past, and low amounts of Robux got me a decent amount of visits. Although, I wasn’t very well funded (and the games were also a buggy mess) so they didn’t do very well. I tried researching advertisement methods and what worked for others, but found nothing that could help, The ads weren’t working at first, so I decided to make another ad for 50 credits (this wasn’t the smartest decision, but after I made this ad the other one started working so I’m not sure if it was a bug or some other kind of issue.) I’ve read posts about having a CTR of 0.6-1% were good on Roblox, but I’m not sure if this data was correct.

Here is the stats from my 110 ad credit sponsorship-

Here is the stats from my 50 ad credit sponsorship-

The rest of the ad credits purchased with the 50k was meant to be ran throughout the week to help build a player base, but I was so lost with my stats from before that I was scared to throw away ad credits. I’ve received feedback from players and friends about how the game is fun, so where did I go wrong? I can’t tell if this is an issue with the game, the marketing plan, or just the Roblox system itself.

I’m unsure if I will continue with the project or work on something new for the summer, but how can I improve the game to work better in the algorithm? Additionally, how should I have carried out the ad campaign to garner a larger amount of attention from Roblox?

4 Likes

you didn’t go wrong, the new ad manager is just outright terrible.

5 Likes