Ideas For a Beginner?

Not quite sure if this belongs here, but;

I am quite new to scripting and just started dipping my toes into the water. I know some basic-intermidiate things like Tweens, Currency Systems, Shops, Kill Parts (for obbys), Double Jump, Shift to Sprint, Remote Events and a few more things

There are a few things I would like to know how to do, but don’t currently like Scripting UI, CFrames, Lerps, Tools (weapons, harvesting tools, etc.), First Person Camera, and a few more things.

Currently I want to practise to increase my skill and learn new things so that I could put my skills into practice and make some games, but I don’t quite know where to start. If anybody has any ideas on what I could script it would be great if you could leave them below, I’ll try to make them and update you on how it turned out.

What I've Made from Suggestions

Nothing yet! Why not leave your own suggestion?

7 Likes

This isn’t really something for you to script physically but something I recommend you learn. Anyway what I think would be extremely useful is Object-Oriented Programming through the use of module scripts on Roblox. I remember when I taught myself this programming paradigm a few months ago everyone was saying that this style of programming is really powerful, meaning it makes coding things much easier and faster,in some cases. At first it may be hard for you to wrap your head around certain concepts in the beginning but once you learn how to do it correctly, its truly amazing and will enhance the maintainability and re-usability of your code. So given that your new to scripting I would recommend you take your time when learning this topic. This style of programming may not be for everyone though so before you start learning OOP you can read about the benefits and limitations, if you don’t like it you can always use the standard approach, which is procedural.