Idk why my obby game is failing

After creating my game(Triple Jump obby) and spending a considerable amount of money on Development and Ui my game still ended up failing even though we invested our time on game mechanics and graphics and Ui I would really appreciate to get your points of views on this
heres the game [PC Edition Only] Triple Jump Obby - Roblox

5 Likes

Most Roblox players are on mobile, especially little kids who are most likely to play obby games

6 Likes

i think it’s because of the game icon and thumbnail

it is a good effort, but the appearance of it looks wrong and the lighting doesn’t match. im not an expert but i think you should try making the icon and thumbnail in digital art as most games do.

5 Likes

I think it’s safe to say that there are hundreds of thousands of obby games, most of them haven’t seen big success.

By limiting your obby to PC, you have limited your reach to ~30% already. And those users are less interested in the same kind of obbies, PC players have often bigger needs.

Think about the question “how will my game be different than others?” at every phase of development. “Better UI” is often not looked at, players need something that is fun and diverse.

8 Likes

So far 99.99% of devs told me the exact same thing and I feel so dissapointed that I didn’t think of the Mobile player base and knowing clearly that it’s way larger than the PC player base Thanks and I noted it well.

4 Likes

I have a question aside from the Mobile side can you advise me on any mechanics I can add to the game to make it more different to obbys and make players stick more?

3 Likes

Here are some overall reasons your game might be failing:

1. The game has an un-unique mechanic. Many successful obbies have unique mechanics, for example in altitorture two players have to use a rope to climb up a mountain.