Invisible part that changes atmosphere density only while touched

Hello,

So I’m not that experienced in coding with Lua but I’m trying to do a local script where while you touch a part, the density of the Atmosphere goes from 0.75 (which is where it’ll usually be at) to 0.

What the children of Lighting look like

(The normal atmosphere density on 0.75 in game, the little yellow fog effect going on).

(How the density looks on 0.75 in the location I don’t want it to appear in) Not as creepy.

(What it would look like in the location if the density switches to 0, ONLY if touching the invisible part). WAY better as things now appear darker and less friendly.

I’d appreciate it with my entire soul if someone was kind enough to guide me on how I would go about this since the yellow fog effect throws away the sinister look in that spot.

Use Basepart’s .Touched and .TouchEnded event.

Oh that’s quite simple, I presume you’re going to use a region if the part goes over everywhere that should be dark

First, the localscript must be somewhere where it can run, I’d recommend StarterPlayerScripts.

Then, set up a region using that invisible part you’re mentioning, and every frame (if doesn’t cause problems), check if the player’s character is in the region, and if it is, change the density, otherwise, keep it at 0.75. For this, we’ll use FindPartsInRegion3WithWhiteList(), with it only caring for your character.

We’re going to use Region3s because TouchEnded is a bit weird sometimes

Here’s an example of what you could use

local Players = game:GetService("Players")
local Lighting = game:GetService("Lighting")
local RunService = game:GetService("RunService")

local player = Players.LocalPlayer
local char = player.Character or player.CharacterAdded:Wait()

local regionPart = --The part to use
local size = regionPart.Size * 0.5
local pos = regionPart.Position

local region = Region3.new(pos - size, pos + size)

while true do
	RunService.Heartbeat:Wait()
	if not char then