Is 10k r$ enough for starting up a game?

Hey, I have around 10k r$ to sponsor with and I’m wondering if that’s enough to actually start up a game of mine. My goal is to get an average of 15 concurrent players throughout the day, then I’ll make back more than 10k and sponsor that the next day, and so on for a couple weeks or so. Is that plan unrealistic?

13 Likes

You have to think, for a good game: you will need good GFX, most of the GFX maker ain’t cheap, if you’re doing AD’s you still need GFX, also, if I was you, I wouldn’t waste 10k once, I would do it smoothly, example:
1000 a day, 1000 next, etc.

Trust me, it’s hard to get 15 players all days :confused:

7 Likes

I can do gfx well, and as long as I get in on the project I would help for free (%) And 10k for 1k a day is probably a good idea, but the game gas to something that interests people to come back.

3 Likes

Hey there! I have lots of experience retaining a player count above 100-150 players.

I would say 10K is a huge and risky spend. Focus on your game being 100% perfect, share with friends, and on media. If everybody loves it but it still can’t get players, I would start with a cheap sponsor (1K robux).

I’ve rarely had cases where sponsorships or advertisements help the player count long-term.

9 Likes

Hello there,

10K robux is a lot! You could also do… 5K to ads and 5K to sponsors. Then you do 2 days and then you spend 2.500 robux a day on a sponsor/advisor! (5K in 1 day) I would do this personally to spread the word and not every player is online every day!

Greetings,

Sys. (Aka. Tim)

4 Likes