Is it worth making zombie games anymore

With the rise of zombie games on roblox through the years, especially games like Reasons To Die or that game where you escape a lab which came out recently, the genre seems to be getting older and older.

I have been playIing Reasons To Die Awakening for many years now and amazed by how well done it was and at times wanna make something similar to it but maybe more left for dead style maps.

So here’s the main question: Is it worth developing a game that includes zombies Vs players or is it just worth making game where it’s AI zombies or just PvP?

4 Likes

I think the original idea is worn out and the world has sort of gotten over it’s zombie craze, however if someone can come up with a unique idea such as Zombie Stories, it is worth making. If your legit just making a zombie survival, a year ago it would be OML NEW YAYAYAYZZZ, however now its not like “uuhhhh another dang darn zombie game, uhhhhhhhhhh”.

Also i would say it is more worth making more of a level PvP.

I think the zombie genre in general is still quite popular. If you take a look at a game like Field Trip Z, it incorporates a lot of things that players love like a storyline, combat, different characters. It’s part of the zombie genre but it doesn’t only have combat with zombies but also has a bunch of cool added features.

So, in my opinion, the zombie genre isn’t dead. It just depends on how you incorporate it into a game. After a while, combat with zombie can get boring so you need to have frequent updates and new game modes to keep players interested.

A few game modes could be:

1. Survival. Zombie wave after zombie wave, each getting harder and the player has to go around the map to upgrade their weapons.

2. Player Vs Zombie. Every round, a random player will be chosen to become a zombie and they have to try their best to infect everybody within a span of time(this was taken from a game called CODM)

1 Like