Is it wrong to use game kits?

Hello there! I’m new to this Category and I have a question. Basically what the title says, Would using a Game Kit someone else made be alright if you ‘Make It your own’?

What I mean by that is, I take the kit and modify it to look nothing like the kit at all. I have trouble with a lot of scripts so I was going to see about using a Game Kit to at least help me with somethings.

Of course, I would need to credit the person who made the kit since they did most of the work on things. but I just wanna know if it would be right y’know?

also, I have no idea if I’m posting this in the right category…

3 Likes

It’s alright to use it even without modification. Those people put it out so you could use it. Why would they make it public if they didn’t want you to try using it? Just make sure they aren’t SUS scripts though (Aka make sure they don’t have exploits).

6 Likes

If someone made an asset that is on the market place and uses the title “Game kit”, I’m sure it would be good to use in you’re game.

2 Likes

Hmm i see, thank you for the comment! I was just making sure everything would be alright to use a Game Kit, like i said certain scripts literally kill my drive and mind.

2 Likes

Using a kit is perfectly fine! In fact, that’s exactly what they were made for! :laughing:

Kits are how I started development, and how many others, I assume, started to learn as well. Pre-made kits are great learning resources, as well as great (and usually free) usage! Like @AidanPlaysYT_Real said, check through the kit and verify you are not adding a virus or backdoor into your game.

Good luck, my friend.

3 Likes

Thank you for the help, and I looked through the scripts and I didn’t see anything sus yet. and I even published it to test it all out with a friend and it seems to work perfectly with nothing wrong.

Though I must say the GUI is weird looking haha

1 Like