Is my game title "Work at MacDondald Symble" going to get copyrighted?

Hello guys! I’m a beginner developer making the fast-food restaurant parody game and housing game similar to Work at a Pizza Place which is named “Work at macdondald symble” because this name was from a Roblox auto rap battles meme and my goal is to make cooking in a fast-food restaurant more interactive using mobile phone touchscreen or mouse.

Basically, during development, I’m concerned whether the macdondald symble name is copyrighted or not because I intentionally misspelled the McDonald’s brand name to make it look like a Roblox auto rap battles meme.

I wanna ask you guys a question: Will my game still be copyrighted because I spell macdondald symble, not McDonald’s in the title of the game?

1 Like

I don’t believe so, if that name has been trademarked (the one you’re using) yes however, I don’t believe they have trademarked the name you want to use.

3 Likes

As long as you are not infringing on the McDonalds brand, such as using anything Mcdonald’s related. After I did some research for you I think you will be alright, but I suggest just creating your own brand to be safe.

1 Like

Nevermind it is not trademarked.

The McDonalds corporation, is without a doubt; Trademarked, Copyrighted. They are most likely one of the most locked down companies in terms of branding.

But they do not own MacDonald they own McDonald.

It’s a very risky slope, you need to understand the legal reasonings behind it.

That is why I said to use Mecdonalds before my edit.

Still would be smarter to create your own brand that doesn’t go near other copyrighted material.

Hopefully it would get people’s attention such as using a trademarked name.

Then getting DMCA stiked by ROBLOX, loosing almost all chances of ever DeveloperExchanging in the future due to your account having to be moderated. All I’m saying is that it is a lot easy and time saving to use your own brand.