Is the price right for this commission?

Hi, I am currently doing a map commission.

• Map size is 700x700 studs
  • Poly style (I’m not sure how to differentiate poly builds so idk, would appreciate if you help me lol)
  • Some builds are only exterior but several important buildings have interior
  • Built from scratch by my own (solo commission)
  • Extra details for the whole map such as roads, street lamps, trashcans and etc…

I am a builder who is working alone on this commission on my first build I got paid for 200 per building

Then for the cafe build I said that I’ll charge 250 for the whole build including the interior

This is what the bedroom looks like for his own house, this is a 2 story house which includes a kitchen and a living room. As of now I am still clueless on how much should I price this

This last build isn’t included on the map commission! but someone wanted to buy this restaurant/bar build, I would say that this is a detailed build but I suck at pricing so I wanted to ask more experienced builder for the right price.

Thank you so much for reading until the end and I appreciate your help!

13 Likes

No, these prices are far too low. Each cartoony build should be 300-500 Robux each.

The cafe build should be 700-2,000.

As for the restaurant/bar build, that can cost 5k+ Robux.

9 Likes

Oh… well I pretty much low balled my builds.

But is it alright to price higher even tho I’m just a new builder? I don’t think the client would like to pay more than the said price cause I’m not someone who’s a fast builder and known.

I also asked some experienced builders on DC about my builds and one builder said that:

• The first 3 poly buildings are good for 200 per build
  • 200 for the cafes/restaurants than just add 5 robux per table/chair
  • The restaurant/bar is good for 600 - 800 max

I just pretty much followed what they said cause they have been building longer than I do, I guess it’s better to ask here than on DC lol

2 Likes