Is there anything which I've messed up on / need to add?

Hello,

I’m developing a anti-scam bot script that stops scam-bots from tricking the younger side of Roblox (4-7 years old). But I wanted to know if I could make the scripts more hybrid and the length of them to be shortened, I also used string.sub and string.match which I’ve never used before so corrections would be appreciated.

-Starter Gui Script

local player = game.Players.LocalPlayer
local players = game:GetService('Players')
local DataStore = game:GetService('DataStoreService')

--Please remember to credit me. (Cinema_Sin (subject to name change may vary.))
local player = game.Players.LocalPlayer
game.Players.PlayerAdded:Connect(function(plr)

local InfoFolder = Instance.new('Folder')
		InfoFolder.Name = 'PlayerInfo'
		InfoFolder.Parent = plr

local BanBool = Instance.new('BoolValue')
		BanBool.Name = 'BanBool'
		BanBool.Value = false
		BanBool.Parent = InfoFolder

local name = plr.Name
		local scamWebsitesTable = {

'fastbucks.me'
			 -- Feel free to add more scam websites

}

game.Players.LocalPlayer.Chatted:Connect(function(msg)
			    if string.sub(msg, 1, 150) == '/me just got TONS of ROBUX using '..scamWebsitesTable..'!'..'Visit '..scamWebsitesTable..' in your browser to generate robux instantly!' or string.match('[/me just got TONS of ROBUX using! Visit* '..scamWebsitesTable..' [in your browser to generate robux instantly!*', scamWebsitesTable and '[Visit*' and '[/me*' and '[ROBUX*' and '[robux*')then

warn('Banning in progress.')
				  BanBool = true

local BanReason = 'Dont break the games rules. Please read Robloxs ToS if you are unsure on the rules.'
				  local enforceBan = true
				  local Banner = 'The smart game.'

if BanBool == true then
					player:Kick('You got banned by '..Banner..' Reason: '..BanReason)

wait()
					warn('Banning completed. :)')
				else
					warn('Banning failed. :(')
				end

end
		end)
	end)

Thanks for reading :slight_smile:

1 Like