Is this UI good?

Hello,
I’m still figuring out how to get good at UI, could I have some feedback for this?
The idea of the game (its a jokey simulator sort of game, for reference), is that you read newspapers to become old. You purchase age with news, which is a currency you get from buying news. Since this process (called “Age Up”) is really core and important to the game, I want it to be as easy and efficient as possible, as well as customisable, hence why you can change the amount, as well as set it to the max Age purchaseable. I feel like a few things are a bit off here, could you guys help me fix a few things? I’ll use some cool trigonometry math to make things a bit more active (such as rotations synced to a sine wave)
I’m a noob at this, any feedback would be greatly appreciated!

4 Likes

I rounded things off and also changed the “Max” Setting’s text colour. Is this any better?

1 Like

bump bump bam

This text will be blurred

1 Like

I would improve the colors to be calmer on the eye. The actual layout is fine it just pains my eyes because of the very bright and hard-to-read colors.

3 Likes

Hello,
Thanks for your feedback. I’ve been messing around with the colours, but I really can’t find a good set of colours for this (i really suck at colouring ): ). By “calmer on the eye” does that necessarily mean darker?
Thanks again.

1 Like

I’d say instead of using all these bright and random colors, try to fit a color scheme. Dim down the background and the text a bit and try to get colors that match each other

2 Likes

OK, I found this palette on Lospec called Twilight 5, I think it’s pretty cool and fitting + it’s calmer on the eyes in my opinion.

1 Like

brah i done bad
i used the palette really badly, looks like it didn’t end up as I thought it would :skull:

1 Like