Issue with road colors

I am quite new to building in Studio, so pardon me if this is a simple mistake that can be fixed. I am having issues getting the concrete the same color, want to know if there’s anything I can do to fix this and make it all the same color instead of mixed. Not sure exactly what is going on. Thanks in advance.

1 Like

I think you might have duplicated that brick, can you show a gif of you moving around while looking at it? if it jitters then i think (emphasis on think) that is the problem, sorry if this doesn’t help.

1 Like

I think this is a problem with the roblox render engine, it looks as though there are two parts clipping through each other. Since they are both in the same location, the roblox render enging doesn’t know which one to render, so it flickers back and forth between both objects. This can be fixed if you remove one of the parts.

2 Likes

See if selecting all the parts of the road then unioning them works for you

1 Like

https://i.gyazo.com/99e13ea6e7a9f5d59144517d989d20ef.gif Let me know if this helps. Thank you.

We can confirm that it is two parts overlapping if you show a gif of it.

EDIT: seems like it isn’t jittering. Weird…

Unfortunately I am not able to do unions. Focusing on destruction. Though yes, I believe union would fix this issue.

1 Like

I have not duplicated any parts that I know of. Though I’ll keep this in mind. Thank you.

1 Like

Does the color differential happen in-game or only in studio?
Because, it might just be your graphical settings for Studio are causing it to look weird, whereas it game, it’ll render out fine.

It’s happening in both game and studio for some odd reason. Not sure if this issue can be fixed. Thanks though for the suggestion.

2 Likes

I don’t think it’s just overlapping, though it looks like it might be here