Jxllyous’s UGC Timeline

Humble beginnings…

Date(s): Late December 2020/Early January 2021

I have been using Blender since 2017, but only to make gfx. When I saw UGC applications come out I knew I wanted to be a part of it, but at that time I didn’t have the skills or any idea what I was doing, so I lost hope.
Around late December, I was scrolling through the Roblox catalog and I realised how little choice there was for early 20th century hats. I couldn’t find one to match my dress, so I decided to try and make one, and I thought it was great!

I originally didn’t know what shade smooth was :zipper_mouth_face: so I ended up using heavy subdivision surface modifiers to make my hats look somewhat smooth. I didn’t know how to texture either, aside the simple image textures that people use to texture their roblox characters for GFX.
After showing my hat to some of my friends, they recommended I make some cloches, which are iconic hats from the 1920s :star_struck:

I found out about the blender cloth modifier, and after a lot of CPU frying I make an Edwardian Skirt:

One thing I would love to see more on the UGC Catalog is 20th century skirts. It just adds something more delicate and dainty to the average blocky dress that wraps around your legs :sweat_smile:
Here’s a rose I made! It wasn’t necessarily UGC ready at all since it’s very high poly but I was definitely learning the blender tools by this time.

The last thing from this early development period was my development for the 60s. I adore the 20s and the 60s the most, so I made a pillbox hat with a veil. Still high poly, but it was cool combining cloth and shapes.

12 Likes

I love the first hat! I would definitely buy it.

Your UGC’s are amazing.

1 Like

I like the flower quite a bit :o
Your UGCs are really good :>

2 Likes

Keep up the good work! :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

1 Like

Lights, Camera, Action!

Date: 27th February 2021