L O S T - Developer Log

Hello everyone!

I am very excited to be creating my very first dev log about my first serious game I have been working on for about 2 months now. Lost is an adventure/story game which is based off this game, which it will be similar to but not the same. The plan is to have similar game mechanics but an entirely different story. You are welcome to test the game regularly, but please note that some bugs may not be fixed for weeks on end. (sometimes i get lazy as hell) Please do not dislike the game for this reason as it isn’t a valid one.

I have done tons of research for this project, and I am hoping it stays in the long run. Nothing is polished yet, but your feedback will help me do that. So please, play the single player cutscene and check out the main menu to tell me what I can improve on.

Play here

Tello Board: Trello

Thanks for reading! I will be posting here whenever I make any large changes.

4 Likes

permissions are set to disallow the public to play
also are you sure it’s paper mario themed?

It will be, but this just a very early look and I will be implementing these mechanics at a later date. I will be adding the fighting style and the “helper” feature, and anything else that I can replicate.

I will fix the issue with publicity as well. Issue should be fixed.

1 Like

The main idea sound pretty good, had a pretty good time with Paler Mario, only thing is that it wasn’t like the old Marion’s, nothing beats them…
Anyway, I really hope you get this going!

1 Like

Thanks! Paper Mario is my favorite game (asides Minecraft ROBLOX) and it’s not just a boring story like many others, it has good game mechanics, great replay, and it’s easy to learn.

almost said Minecraft, hopefully the mods don’t hunt me down

1 Like

I agree, I’ll be sure to try it when I got time and give feedback :grin:

Great Game

Uuuh, you just said it (you can get hunted down for saying that? Serious question)

1 Like