Lobby Intermission & In Game timer script

I need help with some code that is currently operational and working in the game. It is a code that has a lobby intermission of 20 seconds upon entering the game. After the intermission time is up, the player is transported into the game round of 20 minutes. If the player dies they are transported back to the lobby and they have to wait out the remaining time in the lobby. The lobby is a room on the same map as the in game, but it is closed off so the players have to wait to be transported. My code is sitting in Server Script Service.

I am very new at coding and scripting and trying to get the hang of it. I watch videos and do some self teaching but I seem to be having a difficult time learning it. I feel like I am not really grasping and getting the hang of the code in a fashion that I can sit down and write my own code. I want to move away from the feeling that I’m just copying script and more into I am understanding it and can think to write my own.

*** What does the code do and what are you not satisfied with?** This code creates a Lobby Intermission of 20 seconds before being transported in game. The in game has a timer of 20 minutes. If the player dies, they get transported back to the lobby to wait out the remaining time left on the timer before being transported in game again.
*** What potential improvements have you considered?** I do not want a player who dies early on in the game to wait so long in the lobby. I feel its too long to wait it out.
*** How (specifically) do you want to improve the code?** I’d like my code to allow 3 deaths in game before they are transported back to the lobby to wait it out for the current game cycle to finish.