Lobby Music Composition

Hey guys i’m a new Composer to the Roblox Dev community, I just wanted to to receive feedback on the following tracks on what else I could add or make any technical changes before I begin to mix and master.

13 Likes

Just out of curiosity, do you happen to use FL studio?

I like the first one!

2 Likes

I was about to say the same thing. What do you use? The first one sounds great.

2 Likes

I only happen to use Fl studio for mixing Vocals for songs. I use Logic Pro X to produce.

2 Likes

Hi, just want to say something. These audios are… AMAZING, I love a good chill beat to get me in the mood. Good job

-dann922

2 Likes

Albert, you fool; you could be making millions more if you only stopped making film music.

Inside joke aside, your first piece is covering up the melody so much that I would take it out entirely; just keep percussion and piano. The melody doesn’t offer anything. Personally I dislike beats cause I can’t make them to save my life, so if you would kindly not be so good at your job, I’d be much obliged.

Love ya, brotha.

2 Likes

Hahaha great feedback brotha :rofl:

1 Like

Sounds good! These would definitely fit.

1 Like

They sound great!! Glad to find someone else that uses Logic Pro X. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Absolutely Love it Love it.
Switching to Pro Tools soon though :smile:

I love it too! My father is a big fan of Pro Tools. I must ask, why are you going to switch? I’ve never known anyone that has switched DAWs.

1 Like

I admit Logic is a very fast and efficient daw, but for the field I am going in, there is much more of Recording Live Instruments and Sound Design, which Pro Tools is usually intended for.