Low-Poly build feedback ( Cafe )

I am pretty new to studio, started to actually use it around early 2019. I have built this low-poly cafe from scratch and was hoping for some ideas on how to make it better and what else I should add to it. :slight_smile:

30 Likes

Feedback

Maybe on the outside you can add chair’s. And a sign from the door or the front of the cafe shop.

7 Likes

You should like a porch/sidewalk on the front of the building. Maybe you should also add like an ac unit or chimney on the top.

3 Likes

I like the idea of an ac unit it makes the roof seem less empty also will make a pathway, thank you!

4 Likes

Will make sure to do that :slight_smile: thank you

4 Likes

you should try enabling shadow map, can help with a cartoony style

3 Likes

A very nice, simple, low-poly design.

Now that the building part is done, focus on the scene you want it set in. Add some chairs, tables, maybe a sign that indicates it’s a cafe, etc. Some nature would be cool too, in the form of trees, bushes, that sort of stuff. Overall it’s a very good-looking individual build, but would look even better with a nice environment around it.

p.s. nice door good job

6 Likes

Nice little low poly build. I would definitely add a sign with the name of the cafe. I would also add a patio or something for seats for the cafe as well as a sidewalk and some landscaping.

2 Likes

Nice low-poly cafe. Needs more detail on the outside though. Overall great job!

2 Likes

It looks good, it’s just missing some details.
You could add a sign, tables & chairs, vegetation, etc.
Other then those thing’s, I rate your build a 9/10.

2 Likes

The bricks are protruding a little bit, move them inside more;

Add a similar sign indicating it’s a cafe;

Add some bushes on the sides or trees if you want;

Maybe work on the door handle?

You could add some detail to the roof as well;
Add a menu board outside too;

Pretty nice build.

6 Likes