Main Menu GUI Design [Feedback] Hyperlust

Hey everyone,

I wanted to see what people think of my first time making a main menu for a game I’m currently working on. I have only been working with UI design for almost 2 months now, so It would be great to get some tips on it! :smiley:

The screenshot of it is posted below, I would really appreciate some feedback and/or suggestions since this is my first time making a main-menu. I want to know if the UI design is lacking, too dark/too bright, not pleasing to the eye etc,…

Thanks!
-thebarrle

6 Likes

I think it looks great so far! Assuming you’re already going to add more to the right hand size, I don’t see much wrong with this. The buttons on the left are very detailed, while not becoming too overwhelming.

By the way, on the “Credits” button to the far left, there’s a really small block there, which honestly at first I thought was a speck on my screen. Might want to either cut it out or enlarge it.

Great job overall, though! :grin:

3 Likes

Thanks so much! I appreciate the feedback!

I am planning to add some more information on the right-hand side, so the right side won’t look as empty. The small-block you see in the credits button is a small structure far in the back, it is a little annoying to look at so I will remove it in the final version.

Again, thanks for the feedback, much appreciated! :smiley:
-thebarrle

1 Like

Very Nice, I like the split too screens it definitely looks more war type or any type of survival game. Very neat. :slight_smile:

1 Like

This is a very nice menu GUI! This is the best main menu GUI I have ever seen in ROBLOX. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Really awesome! I love the design. But since you wanted feedback, here are some little things you could improve!

• Some of the fonts are bold, some of the fonts are light. Would look better if they were the same!
  • The fonts aren’t alligned well image