Making a Lobby system like Apeirophobia

PLEASE TELL ME THAT YOU GUYS WOULD RESPOND. THIS IS THE PROBLEM I AM STUCK WITH PLEASE.

Help Information:

• I was planning on giving an Idea and help my friend CalypsoGames to achieve it. But we both really had trouble with it. Something like Apeirohobia Lobby System. I know there using ReserveServer() and any functions. I know that, but me and my friend aren’t that advanced yet since were still learning and we just started 3 days ago in Learning Programming.

Pictures (Real Quality if you didn’t understand the Information given):

Result:

Inside:
Things

I haven’t made any progress yet except for the UI Since i’m still learning.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR THE HELP IN ADVANCE

Just reply if you guys need more information about this project and I would be thrilled to share it to you to make any understandings :smile:

8 Likes

Search the internet for Roblox Studio Lobby System and you will find a lot of tutorials.

1 Like

I do not know how the apeirophobia lobby sytem works but assuming you create a lobby and other people in the server can join then this is how you can achieve what you want.

First of all use a button callback to create a lobby object on the server, use RemoteEvents to tell the server to create a lobby.

-- LocalScript

local createBtn = --path to your gui button

local createEvent = --path to a RemoteEvent
local joinEvent = -- path to a RemoteEvent
local startEvent = --path to a RemoteEvent
local updateGuiEvent = --path to a RemoteEvent

createBtn.MouseButton1Click:Connect(function()
    createEvent:FireServer() --this will tell the server to create a local lobby, meaning that the server will just create a record for the lobby
end)

updateGuiEvent.OnClientEvent:Connect(function(lobbyId, action)
    if action == "add" then
        --create a frame in the gui with a button to join
        local button = Instance.new("TextButton")
        button.MouseButton1Click:Connect(function()