Making an Login System for my Admin Panel!

How do i make an Login System for my Admin Panel??

How do i make this work?

2 Likes

I am not an expert at this but, an admin panel locked by only a username and password would seem like a bad idea. Is there any protection against brute-force attacks? What about only granting access to specific users?

Looking at it,

For the password system, I would have a dictionary storing the name of the Admin as the key and their password as the value

Example

local admins = {
    ["EmbatTheHybrid"] = "ThisPassword"
}

Adding more as I add more admins,

When they input their Username and their Password, do some validation on the server side to ensure that an authorised person is trying to log-in, and if an authorised person is logging in, clone the admin gui and place it in their PlayerGui. It’s recommended you do not put the admin gui in the StarterGui because Exploiters can simply make it visible

Examples of Validation can include checking if the Usernames match up with who requested a login and if so check if the passwords match

1 Like

Ok maybe that one is a bad idea…Any Suggestions?

1 Like

Ok thank you so much! @EmbatTheHybrid

By the way…Where do i put the GUI?..I putted the Script in ServerScriptService and the GUI?

You’d need a Script in ServerScriptService that has a Remote Event connected for validation,

The Admin Gui should be in ServerStorage so only the server can see it so far, the login screen should be in StarterGui,

A local script for logging in and communicating with the server and of course other scripts and local scripts for the Admin gui itself

But…About that…I don’t know how to script

Yeah we cannot assist you with code if you dont understand what the code does or means. I suggest learning the basics first before making any projects.

Well i have month of Experience on Lua but on scripting i don’t know that