Mimi_Dev - Portfolio

About Me

Hello, I’m Mimi_Dev! I am an artist, builder, modeller, game designer, UI designer, writer, composer, videographer, animator and (limited) scripter. In my journey on the platform, I’ve had to learn skills from nearly every aspect of game development.

I am the creator of Dance Your Blox Off, the Bloxy award-winning (best art direction, 5th Annual Bloxy Awards) dance competition game, TutuLand, a ballet themed RPG and Robloxia Zoo, a zoo life roleplay game. I am also the creator of Focus Dance and Gymnastics, a virtual dance experience Roblox group with over 400k members. Before the program was sunset, I was part of the Roblox Stars Merchandise program, with two of my games receiving action figures and playsets. My games were also featured in some of the published Roblox books. I am a member of the Roblox UGC program and the Dev Event Organizers program. I was part of Roblox’s panel at the White Nights game development conference, summer 2020. I’ve been an RDC in person attendee since 2017 (except 2020 when we were all online only).

I live in Canada and in my spare time, I enjoy writing novels (Update: Since I first posted this I actually finished one!), rewatching episodes of Avatar: The Last Airbender and eating cheesecake.

Showcase

Games

Click to View Section

TutuLand

TutuLand is a ballet themed RPG game where players become students of the TutuLand Academy of Ballet. The world of TutuLand features a number of characters from real ballets as the citizens players can interact with. As players learn new dance steps, they unlock the ability to challenge ballet villains to boss battle dance offs. Players can collect ballet costumes from blind bags, each of which includes multipliers that effect currency pick ups and prizes won in boss battles and minigames. Players can dress up their character, decorate their houses, collect pets, buy food and play minigames with their friends.
Game Link: TutuLand - Roblox

Dance Your Blox Off