Most weird scripting error (Something happening without code)

Hello members of Devforum,

I am sorry about the vague title, but in all honesty, this is such a weird issue I have no clue how to even title it. I’ve been coding for a few years now and can say I’ve had my fair share of weird issues, but I’ve always solved them. But this issue is nothing I’ve ever gotten before.

So, I have a button that when clicked is supposed to loop through a folder and open all components, but for some reason, it does something completely different. It just opens this one text box, but the 2nd time I click the button it does the actual task I coded.

When I click it the first time and it opens the text box, the cursor doesn’t change to over button cursor. Also, there is no other button there. On top of it, I went into the code and commented out every single.Textboxname.Visible = true

I hit CTRL + F or find to make sure its all commented out, but it still does this…

Then I got this thing that popped up on its own window, I searched it up and there is no thread or documentation on it.

https://gyazo.com/11c733b5e16c12a5d7386c445a605a35
^ The tab said “Diff Result”

2 Likes

Are you using packages?
If so, make sure it’s updated.

Nope. Its just a simple, general script. I’ve gone through to long now. I’m just remaking it. Thanks for the help though.

What can we do? You haven’t provided us any code.

I suggest that you properly debug, and also print stuff after every step you make in the code, to see what’s happening.

Your problem is a little obscure and I’m not so sure what you’re trying to ask.

This sounds like an implementation problem which you need to debug and solve yourself.

Diff Result = Difference Result. It shows the changes in your script between versions.