Multiplier system for each rebirth in a game

Hi guys, I’m new here and I finally can post! Don’t be harsh please if I do not understand everything because I am new to lua scripting and trying to learn.

So, I’m making a tycoon. But not the basic tycoon with droppers. The so called “dropper” is actually a script that is giving “Cash” (the in game currency) every 2 seconds. That money is put in a NumberValue called CurrencyToCollect and ,after touching a button, that currency goes into plr.leaderstats.Cash.

I’m trying to make a cash multiplier system for every rebirth that they get. Like, for 1 rebirth you get x1.2 mutliplier, for 2 rebirths you get x1.4 and so on.
The first idea that got into my head was to make a script that, if you have 1 rebirth, you get x1.2 multiplier in every script that is giving you money, but I tough that there are easier ways to make that.
Then I tough about putting all the money in another NumberValue, and multiply that NumberValue with x1.2 every 2 seconds and that value will be transferred to CurrencyToCollect every 2 seconds so it won’t get multiplied twice.

I’m thinking about going the second way since it will be easier to make, but I want to ask better developers about it and here I am, asking for advice from you guys. Thank you.

2 Likes

I would change it for something else. Give each new player a rebirth with multipler of x1.0. For future rebirths increase player’s rebirth multipler value by 0.2. Questions?

It’s kinda the same I tought about it. The problem I’m having is how to make that multiplier.

According to rules of Scripting Support posts rules you should at least try and prove doing that by showing your work (script/scripts). Anything is better than nothing.

I’m not asking for all the code. Just for an idea on how to make a multiplier for what system of cash distribution I have. I could post the rebirth code here, but it might not help. Also it has 500 lines of code :smiley: