My CFrame camera angle is not working

Here is my camera script so could anyone possibly help me fix this camera issue here is my script.

game.Workspace.Camera.CameraType = Enum.CameraType.Scriptable

game.Workspace.Camera.CFrame = CFrame.new(game.Workspace.IntroTunnel.CameraOrigin.Position,game.Workspace.IntroTunnel.CameraFace.Position)

So I am not very good at scripting so is there a code I can copy or is there just a formate, thanks!

Hello your post has been withdrawn could you put it back up or recreate it please?

Your code did not work could you fix it please?

What is your goal? To determine when a player looks at an object?

No my goal is to determine to make a player look at an object

Wait correction to make a player look at an object.

If you want to change what the player see’s via their camera you could do:

local Player = game:GetService('Players').LocalPlayer
local PlayersCurrentCamera = workspace.CurrentCamera
local PartToMakeCharacterView = workspace.PartToMakeView

PlayersCurrentCamera.CFrame = PartToMakeCharacterView.CFrame

This should give you a basic understanding, if you want a player to be able to view a certain area, you can put a part in that area, angle it how you want, then change the current cams CFrame. If this is the solution be sure to mark it as the solution!

So should I have a camera origin and a camera face or just one?

With the code I gave you above, you don’t need to do put anything in but a part, and replace
local PartToMakeCharacterView = workspace.PartToMakeView, specifically workspace.PartToMakeView with where you stored & named the part you’re trying to make the character view. The script I posted above will simply get the Players Current Cam, and make the CFrame equal to that of the part. Be sure it’s a local script inside of StarterPlayerScripts!

Hey, I haven’t heard anything about CFrame.new() being deprecated. I just went to the wiki and it didn’t say that either.