My first ever built showcase (LightHouse)

Here are some photos of it. It took me 36 hours making it. I accept all kind of feedback
Here is the place if you would like to enter LightHouse (Showcase) - Roblox

Photos

I didn’t take photos from the inside because it is to tiny and can’t take a good quality photos

12 Likes

it looks good but if you wanna make it more realistic, add a rotation attachment with a light beam. it would look really cool

2 Likes

Thank you very much. For my next creation im going to do that :slight_smile:

1 Like

I’m new at roblox studio but i think if you do that game will be better
1- Change lightning to Future
2- set time night (if you want)
3- Change textures (Default textures look bad)
4- Add Sunrays, color correction, bloom and sky
5- Water transperency to 0.8

2 Likes

Pretty cool lighthouse! I’d suggest trying it in low poly, maybe. Either that or change the textures and add a realism mod inside of the game. (I promise it’d look so good!) but other than that good job!

1 Like

with rain and lightning maybe add some boat noises

1 Like

The overall appearance of your lighthouse looks very settling, to spice up the scene a bit you could at least throw a few objects around the area perhaps a boat or other elements that fits your designs. If you want, you could add another window in the middle: some lighthouses have two on each back and front/ sides.

In my opinion, try adding some flat rocks with a variety of shapes if you look up lighthouse; all over the world you will see they feature many specific items within their scene. Otherwise it is a small showcase with not much, depending if your wanting a simply build the finishing touches to it could add a bit of realism - I would consider adding a boat in the distance.

2 Likes

I agree :+1: like jordonh23 said he can add a boat