My first published game

Hi everyone,

I would really love some feedback on my first ever published game. It’s an obby and I know that they’re not the most popular game but I am new to dev and am starting with the basics.

I originally put this game together in a week and just did my first ever update. It’s only 45 stages but I feel super accomplished :laughing:

Let me know what you thinks. Thanks for your help :slight_smile:

4 Likes

Well, atleast the game icon, thumbnail and badge images are good…
I see alot of misalignments, the obby itself is very boring (despite how much the game description tries hyping you up for it). The music makes it sound like some sort of speedrun game even though it isn’t. Even if this game was done in a week, I see a lot of repeated stages. There’s some material usage which makes some stages look “cool”, some a bit weird. The end is a free model island. Well, A for effort, I guess…

4 Likes

Okay, I really appreciate your feedback. I agree, it definitely feels boring haha

Listen, I don’t love obbies but I am just trying to practice and learn :laughing:

What do you think would make it less boring?

Again, thanks so much for taking the time to check it out :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Try making the colors more vibrant for starters, everything looked so dull.

3 Likes

Its pretty good for your first game, but there is a lot of work that can be done.

I’d start by adding some UI’s, maybe one on the left side of your screen that tells you what stage your on.
As well, a shop option would be nice where players can buy stage skips and gamepasses like a speed coil etc.

3 Likes

Just played it and, first of all, great taste for soundtrack ^_^. Platforms looks very colorful, skill required to get past obstacles is great for beginners and the general feel is good. The badge is gorgeous! Wonder if part 2 will implement the dodging obstacles. Love the detail where we can sit anywhere on the stretchers.

Now for the improvements: