My first time using Roblox Studio and this is what I made (densoload)

About Me

Hi there! I I have just started building on Roblox Studio and I am doing a 28-Day challenge where I will try to learn something new each day.

Although I am new to Roblox, I am not new to programming. I have 20+ years experience working with C / C++, Visual Basic / SQL, Bash / Awk / Gulp, Html / CSS / Javascript, R / Python and more recently Lua.

Showcase

You can view an image of my AutoBuild plugin here: https://snipboard.io/n46Nxa.jpg
You can view an image of my Pathfinder plugin here: https://snipboard.io/nK790z.jpg

On Day 8, I created an AutoBuild plugin

The idea of this plugin is to automate a static model using a blueprint from script.
For example, this plugin will convert a code such as “gl1001” to a block with property Glass (“gl”) and White (1001) color.
The blueprint is a script file that consists of Data3d = {};
Step 1. IsGeoEmpty()
The first step is to specify the size (X,Y,Z) of the building.
Step 2. Add3dScript()
The second step is to create a Data3d script, that contains values for each layer of the model.
Note: This step is manual, however there is a possibility to create a GUI blueprint editor outside of Roblox Studio.
Step 3. Build3d()
The third step is to build and render the static model from the Data3d script.
Step 4, 5, 6. ReduceX(), ReduceY(), ReduceZ()
The final step is to reduce the number of parts along the X, Y and Z axes.
Note: This plugin works with part of stud size 1x1x1, 2x2x2, but I have not tested it with irregular shapes.

On Day 12, I created a Pathfinder plugin

The idea of this plugin is to automate NPC walking from a source to destination. Why would I need this when there is already a pathfinder service in Roblox? The reason is that I would like the NPC to stick to a road or path, and not take shortcuts through non-paths.
Step 1. NewPathfinder