My guide to starting your GFX career!

In our community, there’s been an apparent rise in the amount of great developers, from GFX artists, builders, coders and a lot more careers in this platform.

My expertise is in art, I’ve been designing for over 6 years now, started from making poses in roblox studio, with a green screen behind the object, until I’ve reached the position I’m at right now, which is still not perfect at all, everyday I learn more and more details and tricks in the career.

Many artists nowadays face some trouble trying to begin their journey in designing, but they don’t know how to start on the right track.

In this topic I’ll show you the basic programs to use, essential plugins that are important for assets when making your scene in roblox studio!

PLUGINS

First:
Importing a character into studio:
Some clients might ask you to render their character or a certain user in their order, for this plugin, i use @AlreadyPro’s plugin which is very handy in this case.

This plugin is very handy when it comes to importing a character. It is very easy to use as well!
All you have to do is type the name of the person you want to render, choose the body type (i suggest using r6 as most rigs are for r6 body types) then, click spawn at origin.

Now you’ll have the character you want to export and use in any rendering engine you want.

Second:
Importing assets:
This plugin is very useful if you want to edit a character that you imported, or add accessories, gear or any asset on the roblox catalog, or the library.
This handy plugin was made by @Maximum_ADHD.

It is very, very useful if you want to quickly import any kind of asset into studio, just by copying and pasting the link of the asset into the quick insert box that will appear once you click on the plugin in studio.

These are the 2 plugins you’ll definitely need while building rigs, getting your characters that you want to render in an external software.

PROGRAMS

BLENDER