My very first scripted game

Hello!

This is my very first game I’ve completely scripted my self, I’ve been scripting for about 6 months now all together and got the idea for this game a few weeks ago. I went ahead and given it my all trying to make an enjoyable robloxified version of Cookie Clicker.

The game still is very bare-bones at the moment and is missing things like:

• The collection tab, where you would unlock certain items by using your heads to replicate famous roblox characters
  • Statistics tab
  • Hat functionality, since I haven’t yet found an efficient way of doing this. (I know this is a big one to not have working :frowning: )
  • Settings
  • Upgrades outside of the rebirth shop
  • And most likely a host of bugs and glitches that I’ve overseen so far.

I’ve done a few hours of testing my self now and I personally really like the game. As far as the “Buildings” go there is definently still a lack there of. But tha is simply because I don’t know what to use as a source of income that makes sense with the theme of the game.

I would very much love some feedback on what I can add, remove and improve upon!
Game link

8 Likes

A quick imge of what the game looks like:

6 Likes

I love this game, but there is one bug. I’ve tested it with an auto-clicker and found that if you have enough clicks to purchase something and then spam-click the purchase block, sphere, wedge, etc., it will result in negative clicks, like -965 and other similar numbers.

1 Like

Oh that’s weird! I’ll go ahead and give it some testing my self and see what might be causing that.

3 Likes