Need help coding? Try my custom GPT AI!

I personally struggled with coding, and it wasn’t until recently that I learned thanks in big part to ChatGPT, so I took everything I’ve learned about using ChatGPT and I created a custom AI assistant tailored to Roblox Lua tailored towards complete beginners, expandable to intermediate users, and even advanced users.

I have also included the link to Roblox Assistant for those who do not have ChatGPT Plus, or are not interested in paying the monthly fee.

Coding Bacon is here to help! If you are a ChatGPT Plus user, try it out and let me know if there’s anything it doesn’t help you with so I can update it’s resource range.

The goal is to make an assistant that knows your weaknesses as a coder/programmer and supplements that by diving deep into your thought process and helping you find the simplest solution.

Coding Bacon Updated 1/31/24

It will provide both answers and questions to make sure it’s understanding your request.

Coding Bacon

Roblox Assistant

It’s important to keep in mind that Coding Bacon is not a replacement for Roblox Assistant, nothing could replace a free resource so thank you to the Roblox Devs for releasing this powerful tool for free!
Ultimately, whether it’s superior or not is entirely based on preference but I believe it is more detailed, and beginner friendly and the responses you will get will leave you needing very little direction.

Update: A lot of the replies seems to be driven towards “Why use this, over Assistant which is free?”

I decided a complex example would help satisfy this question.

Request used in both Roblox Assistant, and Coding Bacon–
Create a datastore which keeps track of Money, player kills, player deaths, and all of the items in the player’s backpack. I want to be able to save, and load these everytime the player leaves, and joins the game, and I want to have the player items be saved in tables which will use table keys for the information.