Need some help with a camera tween

So,what I want to make with this script is making a 2D camera putting the camera inside a part that will always be 40 studs above the player,and it will be looking at another part that will always be 3 studs above the player,I will be doing this using a camera tween.
However I don’t know why the camera tween is’nt working,the tween is the only part of the script that does’nt work properly.
I’m a beginner at scripting,and I really need help with it.

wait()
local ts = game:GetService("TweenService")--TweenService variable
local Cam = game.Workspace.CurrentCamera--Cam variable
Cam.CameraType = Enum.CameraType.Scriptable--Cam Type Property

local lookAt = Instance.new("Part")--Selecting "lookAt" Properties,it's the part that will be 3 studs above the player
lookAt.Name = "lookAt"
lookAt.Parent = workspace
lookAt.Anchored = true
lookAt.Size = Vector3.new(0.1, 0.1, 0.1)    
lookAt.CastShadow = false
lookAt.CanCollide = true

local CamPart = Instance.new("Part") --Selecting "CamPart" Properties,it's the part that is going to be 40 studs above the player
CamPart.Name = "CamPart"
CamPart.Parent = workspace
CamPart.Anchored = true
CamPart.Size = Vector3.new(0.5, 0.5, 0.5)
CamPart.CastShadow = false
CamPart.CanCollide = true

local Player = game:GetService("Players").LocalPlayer--Player variable
local char = Player.Character or Player.CharacterAdded:Wait()--character variable
if not (char) then
	return
end
local HumanoidRootPart = char:FindFirstChild("HumanoidRootPart")--humanoidrootpart variable
if not (HumanoidRootPart) then
	return
end
local humanoid = char:WaitForChild("Humanoid")--humanoid variable

while true do                                    --Selecting CamPart and lookAt new positions
	local rootPos = HumanoidRootPart.Position
	wait()
	if true then
		CamPart.Position = rootPos + Vector3.new(0, 40, 0)
		wait()
		lookAt.Position = rootPos + Vector3.new(0, 3, 0)
		wait()
	end	
end
-------------Making a Tween--------------------