New Game Lobby for Hyperlust

Hey everyone, I’m a pretty new Developer Forum member and pretty new to Roblox Studio development as well! ( I just got accepted into the DevForum today! :smiley: )

I’ve been working on a lobby for my new upcoming game Hyperlust, so I wanted to get some feedback on the lobby and what I should/should not change, what I should add, how it looks etc. I have provided some screenshots below.

I would like some feedback and constructive criticism on this as I am a very new builder and have only recently started building ( 3 months ).

Thanks!
-thebarrle

4 Likes

For a Begginer this looks Great! but there are some things that can be improved such as adding rocks on the ground and adding more detail on the waterfall it sorta looks like a single block, i would also recommend making the spawn point transparent but if thats the style that your going for then thats ok.
hope this helps

1 Like

I’m not sure the complete theme and aesthetic of the game, but assuming you’re not going for a mid-poly type build and such. I would recommend replacing the part grass and rock with terrain; this may take time as you might not be experienced with that but adding more edges and overall texture to the already existing terrain could also create detail.

In my opinion, changing the build to be more dynamic and just adding detail would greatly improve the map overall and add more depth. For someone with 3 months of skill I don’t think your far off from making major improvements, it looks great.

1 Like

Oh, I see. I have been experimenting with terrain recently and I find it somewhat difficult to manipulate, move around and work with it, but I will try my best to apply your feedback and suggestions. Thanks for the feedback, I’m gonna be working with terrain and map building much more very soon as my game plans to have a variety of different worlds/levels, so your suggestions will be very helpful to me.