NodeJS open source RAP checker

I whipped up a very simple (and fast) NodeJS rap checker for developers to use in their games (you can easily combine this with a web server running ExpressJS)

You can check it out here:

If you think any major optimizations can be done (to make it faster), or any bug fixes please do feel free to either post here or send a pull request (I’m still learning git, so this is fun!)

An example how to use it would be to require the “roblox.js” file, and execute this in your code:

const ROBLOX = require("./lib/roblox")

new ROBLOX(1).getRAP()
        .then((data) => {
            console.log(JSON.stringify(data))
        })
        .catch((err) => {
            console.log("Failure grabbing RAP for user.")
            console.error(err.stack)
        })

This would get the RAP for the user ROBLOX.

16 Likes

Nice, looks pretty clean also did you creare your roblox module? If you did you should put it on npm to make it more convenient for people who would rather just require it (if they want to use it in a larger project).
Regardless of what you decide to do thanks for that.

Yeah the roblox module is actually the rap checker, it’s just named weirdly.

Stil trying to learn NodeJS and the whole async / await thing, It’s very weird to me.

1 Like

Even though Roblox+ by WebGL3D exists, this is still nice if you don’t have Roblox+ (Which you should have by now.) and want a more advanced, but sort of quicker way if your internet is kinda bad and it takes like 10 seconds to load a Roblox page, which by now in 2019 shouldn’t happen.

Overall, good job.

Roblox+ doesn’t have a public API, if a developer wanted to make a game that had a rap checker there would be no way to do it unless you run your own web server + rap checker script (which I provided)

1 Like

Oh, now I see the use for this. Had to read the top again so I understood, anyway this is a great way for developers to show the RAP in a player like on a leaderboard like Trade Hangout did.