[OPEN] Looking for Game Designer

Hello! I am Workkspace. I will be guiding Team Puzzlebox along with UI Design, Clothing Design, Partial Game Design and Co-Builder. I have been developing on Roblox for around 4 years now and hope to do it for longer. My portfolio is linked here. I have led multiple game studios such as Smileface Studios and Greenbox Studios.

Screenshot_341-removebg-preview

The core concept of Puzzlebox will be an escape room game. These are room(s) that consist of highly-engaging puzzles that lead along with a story. The inspiration for Puzzlebox came from Escape Room 1 & 2 by DevUItra. However, when you replay each room, it will never be the same. All rooms will be FULLY randomly generated spanning from puzzles to rooms to items. Along with this, each room is highly customizable. Players will be able to choose the difficulty, gamemode and theme.

Attached with this, we have a engaging monitization system built to make players keep motivated to earn more rewards by adding shops around the lobby that consist of a variety of different power-ups and cosmetics. (Trails, gamemodes, outfits, accessories.)

Many more features are yet to be thought of. We are hoping to make this game unique, inspiring and engaging. This project may take over a year to make, but it is worth the dedication and the time. We are planning for this game to run on Roblox’s most advanced technology. We want to make this look as professional as possible with top level effort and highly advanced work.

Screenshot_337-removebg-preview

The Game Designer job consists of multiple responsibilities and tasks. The main tasks are coming up with game design ideas such as monetization options, map designs and a variety of other things. Along with this, you will be co-managing a team. Think of this role as a co-manager. You will be given the task to monitor and give feedback to our developers along with many game design tasks.