Open World MMORPG Game (need feedback)

Hello all, I have been developing an open-world mmorpg game for a while now. It’s not released yet. Still have some work to do as i am not good with modeling/building. However, almost all scripts are completed. I was having trouble deciding on some gameplay features and wanted to have your feedback to make the game better.

I couldn’t decide on how the weapons (swords,bows,etc.) and armors would be obtained by the players. I had some ideas but couldn’t decide on one.
1- Drop from monsters in the world
2- Drop from monsters in the dungeon or drop as a reward of completing the dungeon
3- buy from a shop with the coins dropped from monsters
4- craft them with materials dropped from monsters
I’d be really happy if you guys can give me an idea on which would be the best option.

Second question is, how should the xp/gold be distributed?
1- everyone who has damaged the mob gets %100 xp,gold
2- distributed equally between everyone who has damaged the mob.
3- only the person who last hit gets %100

I also really need some testers soon to find bugs before release, so if you want to be a tester just reach out to me from dc: LeqenDz#6332
Here’s some pictures ( GUIs and Images will be changed.)

3 Likes

Could you drop the link to the game so I could check it out for myself, also game looks nice and polished one thing is that the UI is all over the place though

2 Likes

Q1 options 2 or 3 sound best to me, probably 2

• Players will be more engaged if they don’t get items too quickly, so have them complete quests for them, or have some monsters in dungeons drop rare items but not all types, or just coins, and not everywhere so it’s less easily obtainable. As long as the game isn’t too tedious, those options are best to keep players in the game for longer.

• Option 4 sounds like this would make it a little tedious, although it could work if you don’t have too many materials and only need a few to craft.

Q2 option 1 BUT