Opinion on my Low-poly models

Hello!
I have made a couple models in the past week (I’m new to Blender) and I need Honest Opinions and Criticism

Thanks
Leave1001

5 Likes

Well for low poly models they are pretty good.

One thing I would say is I’m not a huge fan of the calm tree. I can’t tell if it’s the leaves or the fact the palm tree just looks a little small for a palm tree. The other tree and rocks look really good though and I’d probably use them myself if I ever built a game (that’s not happening I’m terrible at building :laughing:). Another consideration really is that people may critique you more harshly as that specific tree has been made low poly by a large range of people and therefore although the principle is good they will be like “oh it’s mediocre”.

The sword is a bit eh, where in one respect the sword looks nice the amount of detail is lacking and the blade itself could use work (consider making it more 3D). Keep it up though.

Hi I would like to clear your suspicion with some pictures inside blender
(I don’t have the tree models because they were my first models and I didn’t save then I just imported them from blender and closed the app Lets hope these convince you)

I threw in another model just for more proof
(I just want people to think I’m legit xd because I’m gonna start selling when I get better!)

This is NOT FREE MODEL it look like free model just because it default shape in blender not everything that look default and simple are free model

Thank you for the reply!

I will do my best to get better! Btw I kinda rushed the sword though because I was moving from states and had 20 minutes to make it. also I do know the pine tree is EH but a tree is a tree :slight_smile: I am currently really proud of what I built and wanted others opinion
so I don’t just make a game with mediocre builds.
Sorry for my punctuation and spelling errors Just started Highschool and I tend to not listen or do work so Im not good at this.