ORANGECAT Anti-Cheat V1.1 | Completely Rewritten

Part of “ORANGECAT!”
Source | Installer Plugin

Note: Until comment 25 on this thread, everyone is expressing valid criticism of V1 because it had some not that great checks. Those were replaced with solid checks in the rewrite (V1.1)

FEATURES:

• Server-Sided Anti-Speedhack
  • Server-Sided Anti-Noclip
  • Server-Sided Anti-Flyhack

ORANGECAT uses a plugin to auto-update so you get the latest version and don’t use the old versions (I am new to making Anti-Cheat so I improve this a lot)

When you first load the plugin, it should ask for script-injection permissions. I added that so the plugin doesn’t do a failed install the first time.

You should see this when you first install or open a project without ORANGECAT Anti-Cheat:
Capture
(currently appears when playtesting because plugins don’t respect RunService:IsRunMode())
This should appear next:
Capture1
This is from the plugin requesting the latest version from Github
After you press allow, this should appear:
Capture2
If the plugin updates, this should appear:
Capture4

After that, there will be 4 new instances. 2 are settings toggles. Those are in the a folder named “oranegcatac” in ServerStorage. You should also see an “ORANGECAT” script in ServerScriptService which contains the main code.

Here are some of the kick messages you can receive: (slightly reworded as of V1.1)
Capture5
Capture6

Remember: Any anti-cheat can be bypassed. Having an Anti-Cheat does not mean you do not have to secure your game.

Links to the source and the installer plugin are at the top of the topic!

11 Likes

I added this post and an explanation to how NOT to do some of the basic checks here: link or here

didn’t you make an anti-cheat like this yesterday? So why is there a point of making another one?

2 Likes

That was EpicAntiCheat. It was a disaster. It basically was my first attempt at an anti-cheat and only a crappy memory spike detection.