Path Tracing / Ray Tracing Engine I've Been Working On

Hi Roblox Developers,

I’m pretty new to the Roblox community, especially when it comes to writing code and such, but I wanted to post something today to kind of show off what I’ve recently been working on!

The stuff you probably don't care about, but I include anyways:

(btw, if you just want to cut to the chase, skip this part).

About around November of last year I started working on my first video game (which is still no where near being finished, but that’s aside from the point) and I’ve been really enjoying writing my own custom code for a lot of things in Roblox. Usually I never do these types of things, and I will admit that I still think that the stuff I am working on is merely just a small hobby compared to all of the other work I do, but I still find quite a charm in working in the Roblox community. I feel as though Roblox, even with all of the new features they have added over the years, is still a growing and developing community- and while I could have easily decided to make my first video game on higher level software than what Roblox Studio provides, I’m glad that I didn’t because it means that I get to share my work with others to help them learn as well! With that being said, let me show off what I’ve been working on, I think if you’ve read this far you’ll probably enjoy it.

The stuff you actually want to read:

Alright so I’m going to try to explain this as fast as possible.

Basically, while I was working on developing my first video game I ended up writing some code for an NPC- very basic code that most of it I won’t use in the future BUT it serves as a baseline for more complex code. Now, I wanted to make pretty realistic NPCs- ones that could easily be mistaken for actual players, so I didn’t want their movements to be weird or robotic.

I could just make static animations for these NPCs… but that’s boring.