Player Death on Dialog Choice

Hello! I was wondering how to make the player die once they reach a certain part of a dialog with another NPC.

This is my current code:

local dialog = workspace["Rubber Duck"].Dialog
local plr = game:GetService("Players").LocalPlayer
local character = plr.Character or plr.CharacterAdded:Wait()
local humanoid = character:FindFirstChild("Humanoid")

local function onSelected(player, choice)
	if choice == dialog.DialogChoice.DialogChoice.DialogChoice.DialogChoice.Die then
		humanoid.Health = 0
	end
end

dialog.DialogChoiceSelected:Connect(onSelected)

The error read:

attempt to index nil with ‘Health’

(Im very new to scripting so please let me know what’s wrong with this script.
– Thank you)

You can not kill the player through a local script. Use a remote event to kill them on the server.

If you are unfamiliar with remote events here’s a simple tutorial:
Step 1)
create a RemoteEvent in ReplicatedStorage

Step 2)
name the remote event “KillSelf”

Step 3)

on the client replace “humanoid.Health = 0” with “game.ReplicatedStorage.KillSelf:FireServer()”

Step 4)

create a ServerScript in ServerScriptService and name it whatever you like

Step 5)

inside that script write

game.ReplicatedStorage.KillSelf.OnServerEvent:Connect(function(player))
local char = player.Character
local human = char:FindFirstChild("Humanoid")
human.Health = 0
end

Step 6)
run the game and see if it works if it doesnt lmk

I guess you can try adding this section of code in it:

plr.CharacterAdded:Connect(function(Chr)
    character = Chr
    humanoid = character:WaitForChild("Humanoid")
end

also:
Change

local humanoid = character:FindFirstChild("Humanoid")

to

local humanoid = character:WaitForChild("Humanoid")

that would fix part of the problem but keep in mind you cant kill yourself on the client.

modifying health on the client doesnt replicate

Just tested it and, as I suspected - you CAN kill the player with a local script.