Pricing recommendations for 2D profile icons

Hey! I’m a beginning artist and I’m always eager and wide open for constructive criticism.

Question

1. I want to know how much you think each example (style) would be worth.
  2. How much you would be willing yourself, to pay for it.

I’m already selling my work, but I want to know from an unbiased source if the pricing is fair, and if it’s worth selling.
Since obviously, my friends tell me to make it higher, and potential consumers try to bargain it down.

So here’s the examples:

Example One:

Example Two:

Example Three:

Any additional tips or hints on how to improve are also welcome. I want honest answers, and nothing offends me so go wild!

2 Likes

For me personally depending on how long it takes for you to draw with three different styles

Example 1: 750 Robux
Example 2: 2,000 Robux
Example 3: 1,500 Robux

Although I do not have any tips, all I could say right now is to keep on practicing! :+1:

3 Likes

I have no experience with GFX, but I do think that everything is priced correctly. Also, the quality within your artwork is stunning! You are truly an spectacular artist, don’t let anybody tell you otherwise. :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Oh sorry I forgot to answer your 2nd question! I would personally pay about 1000-2000 for each design.

1 Like

In my opinion, these are the possible prices for your icons:
• First icon: 750 robux,
• Second icon: 2500 robux
• Third icon: 5000 robux
Honestly, I’d have to say that your icons look absolutely amazing.
The lightning, and the coloring looks stunning.
You’ve done an amazing job, keep up the great work.

1 Like

Example One: 800-1000 Robux, depending on the head. (Which hats are used, etc.)
Example Two: 1400-2000 Robux, depending on the number of details a client would request.
Example Three: 4000 Robux at least, again depending on the number of details.