Problem with my gui

Hey, Developers, i made a progress but i cant figure out whats wrong(im not that good at scripting), can someone tell me whats wrong? Thanks!

1 Like

The error means that you tried to mention a number value instead of an Instance.
Please provide your code so we can fix this.

3 Likes

Yes sure!

local Ducks = require(game.ReplicatedStorage:WaitForChild("DucksUIHandler"):WaitForChild("Ducks"))
local colors = {
	EASY = Color3.fromRGB(25,190,0),
	MEDIUM = Color3.fromRGB(255,170,0),
	HARD = Color3.fromRGB(170,10,10),
	MYTHICHAL = Color3.fromRGB(255,25,225),
	LIMITED = Color3.fromRGB(255,255,255),
	EXCLUSIVE = Color3.fromRGB(170,85,255),
}

for _, duck in ipairs(Ducks) do
	local slot = game.ReplicatedStorage.DucksUIHandler.Template:Clone()
	slot.Parent = script.Parent.Frame.Container
	slot.Name = duck.ID
	slot.ImageLabel.Image = "rbxthumb://type=Asset&id="..duck.imageID.."&w=420&h=420"
	slot.DifficultyLabel.Text = duck.difficulty
	slot.Namef.Text = duck.name
	slot.DifficultyLabel.BackgroundColor3 = colors[duck.difficulty]

for slot, s in ipairs(game.Players.LocalPlayer.DucksFound:GetChildren()) do
		if s.Value == true then
			slot[s].BackgroundColor3 = Color3.new(0, 1, 0)
		else
			slot[s].BackgroundColor3 = Color3.new(1, 0, 0)
		end
	end
end

The error appears to be at this part of the code:

if s.Value == true then
			slot[s].BackgroundColor3 = Color3.new(0, 1, 0)
		else
			slot[s].BackgroundColor3 = Color3.new(1, 0, 0)
		end
	end
end

Slot is the index and s is the instance. Just do this:

if s.Value == true then
			s.BackgroundColor3 = Color3.new(0, 1, 0)
		else
			s.BackgroundColor3 = Color3.new(1, 0, 0)
		end
	end
end
3 Likes

From how it reads, I believe you are trying to use an Instance as a index against a number. Like when we get an element from our table with subscript operators ‘[ ]’.

Just saw your latest post. Check line 24. You are using slot as a table, but it is just a number value.

Thanks, but now the output gives me an error: