QA Test / Constructive Criticism

Hello!

I have been developing a game called Bowling Tycoon for the last 6 months, and am looking for some constructive criticism, honest feedback and any / all opinions you have on the game. I am wanting as many different views as possible, no one opinion will be disregarded!

Please let me know what you think!
Thanks in advance! :grinning:

2 Likes

You cant request QA testing here, you have to go find testers yourself

I mean, you basically can by presenting it as a little project without mentioning QA testing at all and usually people who do bother to play reply with feedback.

You can say, give me feedback on my game, but you cannot mention QA testing

People still may find bugs for you tho

That is basically what I said…

1 Like

I would go a lot deeper, but I’ll sum it up:

The map feels like a free model low-poly mixed with realistic elements… the Ui feels like it should be in Candy Tycoon and the sky is questionable at best.

This is constructive criticism, my main advice is that you make it ONE style not two crashed into one, I’ll leave it to the rest of the Forum to go deeper.

EDIT: Also the coding is very faulty, some Uis won’t even open…

3 Likes

I think the biggest feedback: Make the pacing faster, give the player money quicker. Or, make thing less expensive. Or both.

I spend more than an hour in the game, I’m not sure how anyone would want to play past 4 minutes in its current state.

(don’t know if this helps, but I played on keyboard and mouse on my PC.)

Here's all my feedback from playing the game and taking notes. (click/tap here)

Right off the bat, the UI is inconsistent in a variety of ways and the tutorial is hand-holdy. The hand holding is understandable I guess, due to a younger audience that would play tycoons and on Roblox in general.